Dr. Naresh Trehan & Medanta Medicity Management, Please Fix your hospital’s parking staff

Update (Jul 4th, 11) : After about 10 days, since Dr. Nalini Jain, Director, Medanta Hospital Contacted me, I am yet to hear regarding any response or update regarding any inquiry or action, whatsoever. Still Waiting for any response from Medanta 😦

Update (Jun 24th, 11) : Dr. Nalini Jain, Director, Medanta Hospital Contacted me & asked me further details about the experience, She consented that the behaviour of Parking Manager Mr. Rakesh Ranjan was extremely disrespectful and improper. The Medanta hospital doesn’t condone or approved of such rude behaviour to the visitors to the hospital, who anyway may be going through some distress upon arrival to the hospital. She assured me to look into this matter & take necessary action. I am glad to have talked to her and look forward for some real action.

Respected Dr. Trehan & Medanta Management Team,

First of all, I would like to congratulate & thank you from deep of my heart for having setup, such an esteemed medical institution, The Medanta medicity in Gurgaon, which has been a boon not only to Gurgaon / NCR residents but to patients from all across India and abroad.

I myself, have gone there a number of times and found the doctors, administrative staff, nurses, housekeeping, radiology, sample collection, cafeteria and all others staff extremely courteous, polite & helpful. My experience has been more than fulfilling & I thank you for the same.

On several occasions, I parked my car on the surface parking and there has never been any issues and the staff was very helpful. Today, I went there for some blood tests and to meet my doctor again & happen to decide to park in the under-ground parking.

That is when, a nightmare, which I wouldn’t even expect even from the worst of worst hospitals in India started. On basement 1, there were a number of vacant parking slots available but those were being cordoned by ropes and a few cars were being allowed, reasons best known to the parking attendants. I inquired, if I can park here as I was getting late for appointment, but was very rudely told that this floor is reserved for staff only and I need to go further down. When all over the campus, it is mentioned that the underground parking is Rs 20/-, It was beyond my understanding why the first floor was reserved for staff.

Upon asking, why some cars are being allowed, I was told that they are staff or they are pass holders. Never the less, I went one floor below again and wanted to park in the early free slots available but then again, I was told that I need to go further down and these are reserved. Again note, there were more than ample parking spaces available but they were cordoned by ropes. I asked to talk to supervisor but wasn’t allowed to do so.

Finally I parked my car & then I went up and then I wanted to meet the Parking Manager Mr. Rakesh Ranjan. I was hoping that he would at-least listen to my grievance but to my extreme surprise, he started giving me excuses that these spaces that are cordoned by ropes are meant for doctors. Upon my asking, where is it not mentioned that they are reserved for doctors, he said that the boards are damaged and we would get new boards. He was extremely rude in his language.

He even showed me a Mercedes and said this is Mr. Trehan’s Mercedes and how can you park next to it. OMG !!

I asked his manager number & he told me that he is not in India, albeit he gave me the name Mr. Rajiv Kaushik and some email address, which proved to be invalid.

Respected Sir: After this experience, I am having serious thoughts of ever visiting Medanta again as the same doctors are available in nearby hospitals also. In any case, I am not going to park my car in Medanta compound.

I am extremely surprised that such a reputed hospital has such a poorly managed underground parking and if I may say so, some goons running the parking lot. (please note, I am only talking about underground parking. my experience with surface parking has been satisfactory & without any issues so far). Hope you would look into this matter.

Regards

PS

6 thoughts on “Dr. Naresh Trehan & Medanta Medicity Management, Please Fix your hospital’s parking staff

  1. Alina

    They will never listen to anything….. they are getting enough patients and enough money. They dont even listen to their own employees, sometimes patients.. there are some rules, if you want to visit follow that.. or dont visit… they simply say ‘you are not invited here by us’…now what?

Leave a Reply

