Travel

Whistler

After attending Canada on Rails, I had the weekend left in Vancouver, so I decided to visit Whistler. It’s a very famous ski resort near Vancouver, Canada. Many people call it as the best Skiing resort in North America. In fact, I came to know about Whistler from the Hindi (Bollywood) Movie “Neal & Niki“, where some scenes were shot in Whistler.

Whistler is no doubt amazing. Very huge mountains, long runs to ski. This could be my biased view as I haven’t skied much other than Lake Tahoe & Auli in India. I could relate Whistler more to Auli as the snow was pristine, weather was like you are somewhere out of the world, clouds & sky was so near as you feel you can touch them. An unforgettable experience.

Leave a Reply

